Blogger Recognition Award

Thank you so so much to Shani’s Ideas for nominating me — it means so much to me to know that people are reading this blog and liking what they see. Check out her awesome blog, it’s clean, creative, and full of amazing music recommendations!

Rules

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show your award.
  3. Give a brief story about how your blog started.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  5. Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide a link to the post you created.

How I Got Started

I’ve always loved reading music reviews to find new music, but I often felt that the reviewers missed a lot of things about the music I loved because they were on a very tight schedule to get the reviews out on time for certain deadlines. With this blog, I want to share the music I absolutely adore, and I want to break it down and explain WHY I love it — I want to do more than just review music. I was definitely inspired by the format of the podcast Switched on Pop and how they prove that pop music is not as simple as it seems, and I hope to do the same with my favorite songs and artists of a variety of genres.

Advice to New Bloggers

  1. Be sure to add the “Read More” tag in each of your posts. It makes your home page a lot cleaner and more organized, which will encourage your readers to stick around and explore a little bit.
  2. There’s actually more to WordPress than you initially see; if you type in the name of your website and add “/wp-admin/” to the end, you get access to an abundance of extra features. (example.wordpress.com/wp-admin/)

My Nominees

I know I’m short on the amount of blogs I need, but check all these guys out, they’ve got some really cool stuff.

  1. Affordable Poverty
  2. Sounds Good
  3. Think Creative
  4. /// CD Vibes ///
  5. Elena
  6. trinatorrijos
  7. ovictoria
One thought on “Blogger Recognition Award”

Leave a Reply

